Covered Bridge Rally & RallyCross, Stratton Nov. 6 & 7

Time-Speed-Distance Rallies
Dave_G

Covered Bridge Rally & RallyCross, Stratton Nov. 6 & 7

Post by Dave_G »

Time for the annual reminder about the Covered Bridge Rally and Rallycross, hosted this year at Stratton Mountain. The TSD rally is Saturday Nov. 6, and the rallycross is Sunday Nov. 7. I've been doing the Saturday road rally for the past several years with my son Neil, and I look forward to it every year. This year we'll be going again, as the high school sports scheduling gods have smiled on us and not scheduled a cross-country meet for Neil for that day. :) It's always a great day out with fellow gearheads in a more laid-back, but equally competitive setting than your typical autocross or rallycross.

Lots of people are interested in the annual Vermont Winter Challenge Rally that happens in February. This is very similar, but takes place in the daytime, and is not quite so insane. :) Since the winter rally requires previous TSD experience and the Covered Bridge Rally doesn't, the Covered Bridge Rally is a perfect introduction/learning environment for the winter rally.

Not having a rallycross car, I generally skip the rallycross, but for those who are into beating their cars in the mud, it's an equally great time.

General info and registration info is here: http://www.ner.org/rally/rdral/event/20 ... -roadrally
Dave GuertinImage
'90 Miata (summer fun)
'91 BMW 325iX (winter fun) oo=[][]=oo
'04 Mazda 6s wagon (family fun)
sachilles

Re: Covered Bridge Rally & RallyCross, Stratton Nov. 6 & 7

Post by sachilles »

I know of a driver in Lowell VT that is looking for a navigator. If you interested, let me know and I'll pass on the contact info.
Sachilles
02 Subaru impreza sedan made from spare parts (Scrappy)
05 Subaru Legacy GT (Rosie)
02 Subaru impreza Wagon (Mr. the King)
96 Chevy Conversion van (Vango)
Dave_G

Post by Dave_G »